The Consulate General of the Russian Federation fulfils consular functions on behalf of the Russian Federation within its consular district on the territory of the Kingdom of  Saudi Arabia. The consular district includes 7 governorates: Makkah Al-Mukarrama, Al-Madina Al-Munauira, Asir, Jizan, Najran, Al-Baha, Tabuk.

       The Consulate General protects the rights and interests of Russian Federation, Russian citizens, physical and juridical persons; supports the development of trade, economic, cultural and scientific relations between Russia and Saudi Arabia, promotes in other ways the development of friendly relations between two countries; fulfils all the official consular activities, provided by legislation of the Russian Federation, as well as by International Law.

       The Consulate General provides consular services to Russian citizens, who live within the consular region permanently or staying temporarily on the territory of Saudi Arabia, as well as to Saudian citizens, persons without citizenship and other legal foreign residents in Saudi Arabia.